• aries

  • taurus

  • gemini

  • cancer

  • leo

  • virgo

  • libra

  • scorpio

  • sagittarius

  • capricorn

  • aquarius

  • pisces
    Relationships | Soul Connection | Zodiac | More Info | Health

    Astrology Quiz:  Answers to Question 11

    Here is the answer to Question 11 of our Astrology Quiz. Follow the links to read more about this subject:

    Question Answer Link
    What other
    Cosmic Phenomena
    are often used
    in astrology?
    Various branches of astrology employ a number of cosmic phenomena beside planets and star signs. These include solar and lunar eclipses, comets, the moon's nodes, some asteroids, including Vesta, Juno, Ceres and Pallas Athene, the planetoid Chiron, the so-called Uranian planets (as yet undiscovered by science) including Trans-Pluto, or Bacchus.
    Aspects (angular relationships) between the planets and other sensitive points are also of great significance.
    There are other important factors used, most notably the Rising Sign, the Mid-heaven and the Part of Fortune. The Part of Fortune is the sensitive point in the horoscope which relates the Sun, Moon and Ascendant, or Rising Sign. It is not a phenomenon, but an Arabic Part, of which there are many others in greater or lesser use.
    Solstices and Equinoxes are considered significant and the fixed stars are also used by some astrologers. The four Elements, Fire, Water, Air and Earth are employed, along with the Qualities of the Signs (Cardinal, Fixed and Mutable)
    Click these links to
    read more about other
    Cosmic Phenomena:
    astrology greenglobe To order your own personal horoscope plus personal forecasts, click here.
    astrology greenglobe To read the current FREE forecasts, please click here

    Articles | AstroMatch | Search | Books | Contact | Feed Subscribe to Feed | Forum | Postcards | Glossary | Links | Site Map

    Astrology on the Web

    Click here to go to Pisces Click here to go to Aquarius Click here to go to Capricorn Click here to go to Sagittarius Click here to go to Scorpio Click here to go to Libra Click here to go to Virgo Click here to go to Leo Click here to go to Cancer Click here to go to Gemini Click here to go to Taurus Click here to go to Aries
    | privacy policy